Thingamabob

img_3973

So, ladies and gents this here is the keyboard that I have been learning how to play! It actually belongs to my sonny boy whom also refers to it as his “Thingamabob”. He has been ever so kind and let mama borrow it for my learning project, he sits in sometimes… not as much as we would want but It’s a work and progress!

The keyboard is located in our living room (in the open), there really is no any privacy or quiet time when I  play. So when I do practice, it’s usually when my boy is in school and hubby is doing chores outside with the horses. When Im not practicing hands on with they keyboard, I spend my time on google or Youtube researching things about the piano. So, far I learnt about the benefits of piano playing and looking at beginner videos, like labeling the keys and important things to know before starting.

 

until next time,

Sky

Leave a Reply

